Login

Home

Cat Lovers

Breeds

Owners & Breeders

Clubs

Logo Position

Resources

Events

Online Services

My TICA

Committees
              ContactUs     JoinTICA

Telephone Service is limited until August 1, 2020, due to Covid-19. Click here for more information.

The Executive Office is currently processing requests received during the week of June 3, 2020.

Pin It
There is no translation available.

Standing Committees

The President, with the advice of the Board of Directors, shall appoint persons knowledgeable in the fields specified to serve on standing committees. Any other committees, which from time to time may be necessary and proper for the effective and efficient operation of the Association, may be created by the President and appointments to them are made by the President, with the advice of the Board.

Advisory Standing Committees:

The following committees serve in an advisory capacity, bringing unique knowledge and skills that aid the Board to make more effective decisions on behalf of the Association.

Rules Committee

The mission of the Rules Committee is to review all proposed amendments to the By-Laws, Show Rules, Registration Rules and Standards of the Association, to note other rules affected by the proposed change and to ensure that the proper terms are used to convey the meaning intended and to ensure uniformity of terminology throughout the By-Laws, Show Rules and Standards of the Association.

Chair: Martin Wood tica@woodycoon.com
Members: Marylou Anderson Mirrikat@aol.com
  Toni Jones hojpojorientals@gmail.com
  Patti Struck patti@jasirisana.com
  Mette Lambert mette.lambert@gmail.com
  Poppy Schofield c_schofield@shaw.ca
  Susan Adler legal.counsel@tica.org
  Rick Hoskinson rhoskinson@hoskinsonfuneral.com
  Ellen Crockett vicrock@vicrock.cnc.net
Board Liaison: Canie Brooks canie.brooks@gmail.com

Genetics Committee

The mission of the Genetics Committee is to advise the Board of Directors in any matter relating to breeds, breeding, colors, deformities or any other matter in the field of genetics.

Chair: Heather E. Lorimer Ph.D. dr.lorimer@gmail.com
Members: Adriana Kajon. Ph.D. adrianakajon@gmail.com
  Dr. Vikki Moran vikki.moran@sky.com
  Aline Noel-Garel noelaline@gmail.com
  Massimo Picardello picard@mat.uniroma2.it
  Dr. Dragana Petkovic mythaidiamond@gmail.com
  Lorraine Shelton featherland@gmail.com
  Ellen Crockett vicrock@vicrock.cnc.net
Board Liaison: Liesbeth van Mullem nl.liesbethvanmullem@gmail.com

Legal Committee

The mission of the Legal Committee is to advise the Board of Directors on legal rights, obligations, and liabilities and to offer legal opinions and interpretations of proposed amendments to By-Laws, Show Rules, Registration Rules and Standards of the Association, and to offer advice regarding other matters which may affect the Association including contracts and agreements; to investigate and advise the Board of the facts surrounding complaints, to act as hearing officers or in any other matters delegated by the Board of Directors. The chairperson is authorized to appoint any such as hoc committee as may be advisable to assist with such investigations. 

This Committee Is Currently Inactive.


 

Feline Welfare Committee

The mission of the Feline Welfare Committee is to assist TICA members with feline welfare issues, to make recommendations to the Board of Directors regarding programs to promote feline welfare and responsible breeding, to create and assist in programs that will aid TICA members with feline welfare issues and to assist in the resolution of complaints made to TICA regarding the welfare of cats.

This Committee Is Currently Inactive.


 

Legislative Committee

The mission of the Legislative Committee is to identify legislation and areas affected; to coordinate with other animal organizations to defuse any negative action that would endanger the continuation of owning, breeding or showing cats; to solicit support of the Regional Director in a target area who will appoint two regional members for the purpose of encouraging attendance at meetings and/or writing letters to the people responsible for passing laws/ordinances.

This Committee Is Currently Inactive.


 

Board Administrative Standing Committees:

The following committees are created by the Board of Directors in order to perform certain delegated duties on behalf of the Board. Unless otherwise specified, a member of a Board Administrative Standing Committee may not concurrently serve as a member of the Board of Directors.

Judging Committee

The Role of the Judging Committee is to administer non-disciplinary matters related to the Judging Program. This includes, but is not limited to, acceptances into or advancements within the program, continuing education, and testing. The Committee may make recommendations to the Board of Directors for changes to the Judging Program.

Judging Admin & Chair: Marylou Anderson judging.admin@tica.org
Deputy Judging Admin: Katharina Krenn judging.admin@tica.org
Records: Connie Webb jc.records@tica.org
Trainee Coordinator: Pascal Remy jc.training.coordinator@tica.org
Newsletter: Laura Cunningham jc.news@tica.org
Genetics CEU Contents: Adriana Kajon adrianakajon@gmail.com
Redresher Test Coord: Carlos Lopez pampatica@yahoo.com.ar
Testing Coordinator: Phillipa Holmes britannicus7@gmail.com
Members: Yukimasa Hattori yukimasa@mwa.biglobe.ne.jp
  Robbie Whyte robbyw_tica@yahoo.com
Board Liaison: Luiz Paulo Faccioli lpfaccioli@gmail.com

Other Committees

Junior Exhibitor Committee

The Junior Exhibitor Committee was formed to develop, test and refine a TICA Junior Exhibitor Program that will attract, engage and educate youthful exhibitors under the age of 18 by exposing TICA junior exhibitors to both competition and a continuing educational process as they work their way through six levels of achievement.

Chair: Laurie Patton pirateslairmc@aol.com
Members: Jan Chambers jattican@aol.com
  Susan Williams swilliams@sprigsips.com
  Lorna Friemoth bobtails4u@gmail.com
  Sue Cherau suecherau@cox.net
  Denise Ragozzino dragozzino@prodigy.net
  Susan Adler NYCSA@aol.com
  Carlos Cardenas Caucamo2371@hotmail.com
  Kim Chenault kchenault@yahoo.com
     
Liaisons:    
EW Regional Liaison: Darren Dono ddono@hotmail.co.uk
GL Regional Liaison: Samantha Kerr samanthakerr@akerrsbengals.com
MA Regional Liaison: Megan Gallaher Mlgallaher0192@gmail.com
MP Regional Liaison: Debbie Prince dreamfindercats@yahoo.com
NE Regional Liaison: Sue Cherau suecherau@cox.net
NW Regional Liaison: Sauncha Romey sauncharomey@yahoo.com
SA Regional Liaison: Ana Ferreyra ana@narkiayun.com.ar
SC Regional Liaison: Mistelle Stevenson robbymistys@aol.com
SE Regional Co-Liaisons: Bonnie Charvet Shetari@yahoo.com
SW Regional Liaison: Toni Scarboro trscarboro62@gmail.com
     

 

Wherever You Are, You're In TICA's World®

Facebook  Twitter  YouTube  Yahoo  Wiki  ContactUs

logo