Login

Home

Cat Lovers

Breeds

Owners & Breeders

Clubs

Logo Position

Resources

Events

Online Services

My TICA

Committees

Facebook Twitter YouTube Yahoo Wiki ContactUs

Register

Pin It

Computer Committee

Chair: Sean Corfield sean@corfield.com
Members: Deryl Dorsett deryldorsett@gmail.com
  Lucy Robinson lrobinson@tica.org
  Agata Kruszona-Zawadzka ilendri@ilendri.pl
  Jesse Chisholm jesse.chisholm@gmail.com
  Lisa Dickie purberri@yahoo.com
  Frances Cardona fcardona@tica.org
  Leslie Bowers lbowers@tica.org
  Roeann Fulkerson rfulkerson@tica.org
  Jonathan Patterson webmaster@tica.org
Board Liaison: Ralph Stadter ralph.stadter@gmx.net

Genetics Committee

The main purpose of the feline welfare committee (FWC) is to deal with issues and complaints dealing with feline welfare. The FWC has other projects that the members are working on. We are working on a new breeder packet that will be available through the EO for new breeders. We will be starting a series of articles about the different aspects of feline welfare. these articles will possibly be published in the TICA trend or on the TICA website. All the FWC members are promoting the voluntary responsible breeder program/cattery of excellence program. The FWC committee is also working with TICA's rescue committee on several educational items.

Chair: Heather E. Lorimer Ph.D. dr.lorimer@gmail.com
Members: Adriana Kajon. Ph.D. adrianakajon@gmail.com
  Dr. Vikki Moran vikki.moran@sky.com
  Aline Noel-Garel noelaline@gmail.com
  Massimo Picardello picard@mat.uniroma2.it
  Dr. Dragana Petkovic mythaidiamond@gmail.com
  Lorraine Shelton featherland@gmail.com
Board Liaison: Ellen Crockett vicrock@cris.com

Household Pet Committee

The primary goal of the household pet committee is to facilitate and advance TICA's outreach to - and ensure the inclusion of - household pets and their owners as equals with pedigreed cats and their owners, both in the show rings and in levels of respect within the cat fancy. Additionally, our goal is to educate TICA members and the general public that owning a household pet can be as rewarding as owning a pedigreed cat.

Members: Morgan Christopher steven@starmandstravel.com
  Terry Christopher tectort@aol.com
  Melissa Eichler megncats@msn.com
  Amy Liebold aliebold@aol.com
  Linda Swierczynski linchim@comcast.net
  Laura & Ron Heineck coonslady@aol.com
  Charlotte Hoar munchkt@aol.com
  Judy Mcnalley ymircats@hotmail.com
Board Liaison: Francine Hicks bellaken@roadrunner.com

International Development Committee

The goal of the international development committee is to promote TICA membership, to encourage judging applicants, to assist regional directors in the development of new areas and to report to the board of directors any problems or issues pertaining to areas not yet organized as TICA regions.

Chair: Lisa Dickie purberri@yahoo.com
Members: Vickie Fisher coonquest@gmail.com
  Genevieve Basquine gajeur@yahoo.fr
  Ana Ferreira ana@narkiayun.com.ar

Judging Committee

The Role of the Judging Committee is to administer non-disciplinary matters related to the Judging Program. This includes, but is not limited to, acceptances into or advancements within the program, continuing education, and testing. The Committee may make recommendations to the Board of Directors for changes to the Judging Program.

Judging Admin & Chair: Marylou Anderson mirrikat@aol.com
Deputy Judging Admin: Katharina Krenn katharina.k@inode.at
Members: Yukimasa Hattori yukimasa@mwa.biglobe.ne.jp
  Connie Webb tica.judge.cwebb@gmail.com
  Adriana Kajon akajon@spinn.net
  Robbie Whyte robbyw_tica@yahoo.com
  Carlos Lopez pampatica@yahoo.com.ar
  Laura Cunningham coonyham@yahoo.com
  Pascal Remy pascal-remy@wanadoo.fr
Phillipa Holmes britannicus7@sky.com
Board Liaison: Luiz Paulo Faccioli lpfaccioli@gmail.com

Junior Exhibitor Committee

The TICA junior exhibitor committee was formed to develop, test and refine a TICA junior exhibitor program that will attract, engage and educate youthful exhibitors under the age of 18 by exposing TICA junior exhibitors to both competition and a continuing educational process as they work their way through six levels of achievement.

  • Goals of the TICA JE program:
  • Educate and mentor JR exhibitors.
  • Inspire and honor JR exhibitors with trophies and awards.
  • Grow the number of TICA junior members.
  • Create a JR exhibitor community of practice through online discussion groups.
  • Make alliances with other animal husbandry-based youth programs.
  • Support feline health and care. secure the future of TICA and the cat fancy.
Chair: Sharon Kalani kalanikats@aol.com
Members: Jan Chambers jattican@aol.com
  Sharon Kalani kalanikats@aol.com
  Susan Williams swilliams@sprigsips.com
  Lorna Friemoth bobtails4u@gmail.com
  Sue Cherau suecherau@cox.net
  Denise Ragozzino dragozzino@prodigy.net
  Susan Adler NYCSA@aol.com
  Ana Ferreyra ana@narkiayun.com.ar
Liaisons:    
GL Regional Liaison: Heather Pedersen Heathermpedersen@gmail.com
MA Regional Liaison: Susan Adler NYCSA@aol.com
MP Regional Liaison: Debbie Prince dreamfindercats@yahoo.com
NW Regional Liaison: Alex Marinets alexmarinets@gmail.com
NE Regional Liaison: Sue Cherau suecherau@cox.net
SC Regional Liaison: Lanna Edmonds j.dare_bengals@yahoo.com
SE Regional Co-Liaisons: Bonnie Charvet Shetari@yahoo.com
SW Regional Liaison: Joyce Pierce jpierce@mirageofthewildcats.com
EW Regional Liaison: Darren Dono ddono@hotmail.co.uk

Legal Committee

The legal committee advises TICA regarding legal matters and conducts the initial review of complaints and disciplinary matters.

 
Chair: Susan Adler

Marketing Committee

The Role of the Judging Committee is to administer non-disciplinary matters related to the Judging Program. This includes, but is not limited to, acceptances into or advancements within the program, continuing education, and testing. The Committee may make recommendations to the Board of Directors for changes to the Judging Program.

Chair: Roeann Fulkerson rfulkerson@tica.org
Members: Anthony Hutcherson jungletraxcats@gmail.com
  Cheryl Hogan cheryl@glory2glory.com
  Kay DeVilbiss minusdtl43@yahoo.com
  Andres Munt andres.munt@gmail.com
  Christina Duffney communications.manager@tica.org
Board Liaison: Ellen Crockett vicrock@cris.com

Rules Committee

The mission of the rules committee is to review all proposed amendments to the by-laws, show rules, registration rules and standards of the association, to note other rules affected by the proposed change and to ensure that the proper terms are used to convey the meaning intended and to ensure uniformity of terminology throughout the by-laws, show rules and standards of the association.

Chair: Martin Wood tica@woodycoon.com
Members: Steve Lawson steven@starmandstravel.com
  Marylou Anderson Mirrikat@aol.com
  Toni Jones hojpojorientals@gmail.com
  Patti Struck patti@jasirisana.com
  Elaine Weitz elaine.weitz@comcast.net
  Poppy Schofield c_schofield@shaw.ca
  Susan Adler legal.counsel@tica.org
  Michael Zaruba michael@zaruba.org
  Pil Refstrup pilrefstrup@gmail.com
  Rick Hoskinson rhoskinson@hoskinsonfuneral.com
Board Liaison: Liz Hansen regional.director.gl@tica.org

Follow Us On:

Facebook Twitter YouTube Yahoo Wiki 

logo